



Monday, 22 January 2024

To All Board Members:

As a Member of the **Ashbourne Reborn Programme Board**, please treat this as your summons to attend a meeting on **Tuesday**, **30 January 2024** at **1.30 pm** in the **Council Chamber**, **Town Hall**, **Matlock**, **DE4 3NN**

Yours sincerely,

Helen Mitchell

Director of Corporate and Customer Services

This information is available free of charge in electronic, audio, Braille and large print versions, on request.

For assistance in understanding or reading this document or specific information about this Agenda or on the "Public Participation" initiative please call the Committee Team on 01629 761133 or email committee@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Please advise the Democratic Services Team on 01629 761133 or email committee@derbyshire.gov.uk of any apologies for absence.

2. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To enable members of the public to ask questions, express views or present petitions, **IF NOTICE HAS BEEN GIVEN**, (by telephone, in writing or by email) **BY NO LATER THAN 12 NOON OF THE WORKING DAY PRECEDING THE MEETING**. As per Procedural Rule 14.4 at any one meeting no person may submit more than 3 questions and no more than 1 such question may be asked on behalf of one organisation.

3. INTERESTS

Members of the Programme Board are required to declare the existence and nature of any interests they may have in subsequent agenda items in accordance with the Ashbourne Reborn Programme Board Code of Conduct. Those interests are matters that relate to money or that which can be valued in money, affecting the Member, their partner, extended family and close friends. Interests that become apparent at a later stage in the proceedings may be declared at the time.

4. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING (Pages 3 - 6)

12 December 2023

5. ASHBOURNE REBORN PROGRAMME UPDATE (Pages 7 - 40)

The report summarises activity to progress the Ashbourne Reborn Programme, highlights key programme risks and sets out next steps.

Members of the Programme Board - Councillor David Hughes (Chair), Councillor Simon Spencer (Vice-Chair) (Derbyshire County Council), Councillor Peter Dobbs, Councillor Steve Flitter, Councillor Stuart Lees, Sarah Dines MP, Councillor Steve Bull (Derbyshire County Council), Tony Walker (Ashbourne Methodist Church), Anne Wright (Ashbourne Town Team), Sue Bridgett (Ashcom), Councillor Anthony Bates (Ashbourne Town Council).

NOTE

For further information about this Agenda or on "Public Participation" call 01629 761133 or email committee@derbyshiredales.gov.uk